À propos

À propos

L'équipe

Nous avons réuni une équipe de chercheurs, d’experts produits et d’étudiants, une équipe petite mais solide pour créer ce guide de l’adhésion. Nous vous en disons plus sur eux et sur leur contribution ci-dessous.

Jay Rosen Jay Rosen
Directeur
Elizabeth Hansen Elizabeth Hansen
Directrice de recherche
Ariel Zirulnick Ariel Zirulnick
Rédactrice en chef
Joseph Lichterman Joseph Lichterman
Chercheur
Emily Roseman Emily Roseman
Chercheuse
Jessica Best Jessica Best
Éditrice et chercheuse
Yvonne Leow Yvonne Leow
Chef de produit
Brandon Roberts Brandon Roberts
Développeur
Jessica Phan Jessica Phan
Graphiste
Maznah Shehzad Maznah Shehzad
Assistante de recherche
Mayuri Mei Lin Mayuri Mei Lin
Assistante de recherche
Elise Goldstein Elise Goldstein
Assistante de recherche
Sedera Ranaivoarinosy Sedera Ranaivoarinosy
Traductrice
Sophie Bonnevialle Chesneau Sophie Bonnevialle Chesneau
Éditrice (Français)
Camille de Montgolfier Camille de Montgolfier
Traductrice
Sarah Abdallah Sarah Abdallah
Traductrice
Laora Briquet Laora Briquet
Traductrice

Contributeurs

Nos contributeurs ont mené des interviews et nous ont fait profiter de leur expertise dans des parties importantes du guide.

  • Anika Gupta
  • Emily Goligoski
  • Emma Carew Grovum
  • Federica Cherubini
  • Heather Bryant
  • Javier Borelli
  • Nicolás Baintrub
  • Rebecca Quarls
  • Sebastián Auyanet
  • Shady Grove-Oliver

Comité d'examen du guide

Les membres de notre comité d'examen sont des professionnels travaillant dans des rédactions et des partisans de l'écosystème ayant une expertise sur le sujet. Ils ont offert des conseils à diverses étapes de la création du guide et examiné les résultats de nos recherches pour faire en sorte que ce dernier soit utile à toutes les rédactions.

  • Aaron Foley
  • Adrian Fernandez Baumann
  • Brian Boyer
  • Carolina Guerrero
  • Daniela Gerson
  • Fernando Diaz
  • Harry Backlund
  • Jennifer Choi
  • Jim Iovino
  • Jorge Caraballo
  • Old Town Media
  • Paulette Desormeaux
  • Sherrell Dorsey

Co-éditeur

Le Lenfest Institute for Journalism est une organisation à but non lucratif dont l'unique mission est d'élaborer et d'appuyer des modèles économiques durables pour un journalisme local d'excellence. Fondé en 2016 par l'entrepreneur de l'industrie de la télévision par câble H.F. (Gerry) Lenfest, le Lenfest Institute est la société mère de The Philadelphia Inquirer, une société à but lucratif reconnue d'utilité publique.

Avec l'appui de

La Google News Initiative est l'initiative lancée par Google pour collaborer avec le monde de l'information et permettre au journalisme de prospérer à l'ère du numérique. Nos efforts portent sur trois éléments fondamentaux : travailler avec le monde de l'information pour faire évoluer leurs modèles économiques et encourager une croissance durable, promouvoir un journalisme de qualité et autonomiser les médias grâce aux nouvelles technologies.

Nous sommes reconnaissants à Luminate, Democracy Fund et la Knight Foundation d'avoir financé les trois ans de recherches et d'expérimentation qui constituent la base de ce guide et à nos partenaires institutionnels d'origine, le programme Studio 20 de l'Université de New York et De Correspondent. Vous trouverez ici davantage d'informations sur les trois premières années de travail du Membership Puzzle Project.

Nous contacter

Le Guide de l'adhésion est une ressource vivante. Nous continuerons à l'enrichir à mesure que nous approfondissons notre connaissance des modèles d'adhésion. N'hésitez pas à nous écrire si vous avez des suggestions de contenus que notre équipe devrait envisager d'inclure ou d'étudier ou si vous voyez quelque chose d'incorrect.

Nous envoyer un e-mail

About

After three years of studying the challenges and potential of membership models in news, Membership Puzzle Project presents a practical, tactical guide to launching a membership program and establishing memberful routines.

It offers best practices, case studies, and step-by-step advice from around the world that will help newsrooms at any stage of their membership journey. Whether you’re developing your strategic plan or writing a membership appeal, this membership guide is for you. Learn more about how we made this guide.

About

The Team

We assembled a small but mighty team of researchers, product experts, and students to create this membership guide. Learn more about who they are and their involvement below.

Jay Rosen Jay Rosen
Director
Elizabeth Hansen Elizabeth Hansen
Research Director
Ariel Zirulnick Ariel Zirulnick
Managing Editor
Joseph Lichterman Joseph Lichterman
Researcher
Emily Roseman Emily Roseman
Researcher
Jessica Best Jessica Best
Editor & Researcher
Yvonne Leow Yvonne Leow
Product Manager
Brandon Roberts Brandon Roberts
Developer
Jessica Phan Jessica Phan
Designer
Maznah Shehzad Maznah Shehzad
Research Assistant
Mayuri Mei Lin Mayuri Mei Lin
Research Assistant
Elise Goldstein Elise Goldstein
Research Assistant

Contributors

Our contributors conducted interviews and provided their expert knowledge in key sections of the guide.

  • Aldana Vales
  • Anika Gupta
  • Emily Goligoski
  • Emma Carew Grovum
  • Federica Cherubini
  • Heather Bryant
  • Javier Borelli
  • Nicolás Baintrub
  • Rebecca Quarls
  • Sebastián Auyanet
  • Shady Grove-Oliver

Handbook Review Committee

Our review committee members are newsroom practitioners and ecosystem supporters with subject matter expertise. They shared their advice at various stages of development and reviewed our research to ensure what we were building would be useful for all newsrooms.

  • Aaron Foley
  • Adrian Fernandez Baumann
  • Brian Boyer
  • Carolina Guerrero
  • Daniela Gerson
  • Fernando Diaz
  • Harry Backlund
  • Jennifer Choi
  • Jim Iovino
  • Jorge Caraballo
  • Old Town Media
  • Paulette Desormeaux
  • Sherrell Dorsey

Co-Publisher

The Lenfest Institute for Journalism is a non-profit organization whose sole mission is to develop and support sustainable business models for great local journalism. Founded in 2016 by cable television entrepreneur H.F. (Gerry) Lenfest, the Institute is the parent organization of The Philadelphia Inquirer, a for-profit public benefit corporation.

Supported By

The Google News Initiative is Google’s effort to work with the news industry to help journalism thrive in the digital age. Our efforts focus on three pillars: working with the news industry to evolve their business models and drive sustainable growth, elevating quality journalism and empowering news organizations with new technology.

We’re grateful to Luminate, Democracy Fund, and the Knight Foundation for funding the three years of research and experimentation that laid the foundation for this guide, and to our original institutional partners, New York University’s Studio 20 program and De Correspondent. Read more about Membership Puzzle Project’s first three years of work.

Contact Us

The Membership Guide is a living resource. We’ll continue adding to it as our knowledge about membership models grows. If you have a suggestion for something the research team should consider including or exploring, or if you spot something that’s incorrect, please send us a note.

Email Us